Dental Services in Boisbriand: Prioritize Your Oral Health

Clinique dentaire Caroline Provencher in Boisbriand is your leader in the area of oral health. Backed by more than 15 years of experience, our highly skilled team is ideally equipped to provide you with and dental services and advice. We offer the following services at our clinic.

Icon representing a smile.

You don’t like your smile?

We can help.

Dental Services

Whitening


How does a whitening treatment work?


Whitening at Home

We begin with your dental examination and cleaning, and ensure that all of your teeth are healthy. We then take your impressions in order to design your gutters. During the second appointment, we evaluate the colour of your teeth. We give you all of the information you need for home whitening.


Whitening at the Clinic 

We begin with your dental examination and cleaning, and ensure that all of your teeth are healthy. We then take your impressions in order to design your gutters. During the second appointment, we evaluate the colour of your teeth, and then prepare you to receive your chairside whitening treatment. The first step involves drying your teeth and polymerizing them using a blue light. Once the first phase is complete, we apply a layer of gel on all of the teeth that require whitening. The gel is left on your teeth to act for 15 minutes, after which we rinse your mouth. This procedure is repeated several times.


In order to achieve the desired objective, chairside whitening is followed by home whitening. The procedure to follow will be clearly explained to you. Don’t worry. We will be available to answer all of your questions and ensure that everything goes well during your home whitening.

Dental Jewellery

Dental Jewellery Application Service

Have you ever thought about dental jewellery to add a personal touch to your smile? It is extremely safe, and the jewels can be affixed to the tooth of your choice in minutes. It can also be removed at any time without causing any damage to your tooth. In short, applying dental jewellery is a very simple, painless procedure that poses no risk to your health. You simply need to learn more the materials used to create the jewellery and ensure that you are not allergic to them.

Intra-Oral Camera

See what the dentist sees

An intra-oral camera is an instrument that allows for images from inside your mouth to be captured and displayed on a screen. It is approximately the size of a pen, and is very useful for educating patients and opening up discussions. With this technology, you can see what appears on the screen at the same time as us, which can help you to better understand the reason for the treatment plan that we propose. 


In addition, the images are systematically saved in our computer system, so that we can follow the evolution of your condition. The intra-oral camera facilitates a more accurate diagnosis than conventional methods, because the lighting and size of the image can be adjusted, among other things. In practical terms, this means that cavities, fissures, defective dental restorations and other dental anomalies can be detected more quickly than with conventional techniques.

Dental Crown

A dental crown is used to restore a decayed tooth that has been affected by a significant cavity or a slight fracture. Covering the top of the tooth like a little cap, a crown can be made from ceramic, porcelain, metal or a composite material.


Designing a Dental Crown

Designing and installing a dental crown generally takes two appointments. During the first appointment, the dentist files the tooth down in order to facilitate the installation of the crown. An impression is then taken in order to fabricate a customized permanent crown. Of course, the dental professional will install a temporary crown to protect your tooth until your permanent crown is ready.


During the second appointment, the temporary crown is removed and the permanent crown is set in place. The dentist will ensure that the shape, colour and positioning are right before cementing it in position. In addition to looking like a completely natural tooth, a dental crown also functions like a natural tooth.

Wisdom Teeth

The wisdom teeth are the farthest back in the dental arch, and sometimes refuse to emerge if there is not enough room. For the majority of people, their jaw is too narrow for full dentition. In such cases, the wisdom teeth can become impacted. Also, if they take too long to erupt, there is a risk of semi-impaction (inadequate growth). Most dental professionals recommend extracting impacted or semi-impacted wisdom teeth in order to avoid complications, such as pain, infection or crowding of neighbouring teeth.

Space Maintainer

Bruxism

DIAGNOdent

Many different instruments are used for detecting tooth decay. Traditional methods include visual examination, dental explorers and X-ray detectors. However, even the combined use of these methods only detects half of the existing caries.


Thankfully, there is now a new technology that makes it possible to detect close to 90% of caries. KaVo DIAGNOdent is a luminous laser that quickly measures the degree of demineralization of the tooth and the bacterial activity in the area with unmatched precision. You will be delighted to feel no discomfort during the examination.

Endodontics

The canal is the space located inside the hard layers of the tooth, where the dental pulp is located. Endodontic treatment, or root canal treatment, is used to remove infected or dead portions present of dental pulp. The dental pulp contains the nerves and blood vessels required for tooth growth. Failure to treat this type of infection can lead to serious oral health problems. Fortunately, there are now techniques for treating this condition painlessly. The dentist will ensure that you feel completely at ease during the entire procedure.

Why get a root canal?

  • To avoid tooth extraction

  • To alleviate swelling and pain

  • To preserve the appearance of your tooth and the chewing function

Veneers

Veneers to improve the look of your teeth

A dental veneer is a very fine porcelain or composite shell that covers the front of an unsightly tooth. More specifically, veneers are used to correct chipped, worn, discoloured or slightly misaligned teeth. They are also used to conceal an excessively wide space between two teeth (diastema). 


In short, this type of restoration is a simple and effective solution for improving the appearance of teeth that are only slightly damaged. If the tooth has previously undergone a root canal structure of if the tooth structure is badly damaged, a crown is a better option, because it helps to restore the tooth’s required strength.

Dental Implants

Implants are used to replace missing roots and to hold replacement teeth in place. They can be removable or permanent.


The procedure for installing a dental implant

Your dentist or oral surgeon inserts a small metal tenon in the jaw. Over time, this tenon integrates into the neighbouring bone. The tenon or implant acts as a solid base for receiving one or more artificial teeth. 


Since the implant is integrated into the bone, it has almost the same attributes as a natural tooth. However, it is more fragile, and requires delicacy when brushing and flossing. It is important to gently brush all of the implant’s surfaces. A toothbrush with longer bristles will allow thorough cleaning of the implant’s rear surface. It is also recommended that you floss gently at least once per day. Of course, it is important to be doubly careful at the junction of the implant and the gum. A floss threader may be useful

Implants are not suitable for everyone. You must have:

  • Excellent general health

  • Healthy gums

  • A jawbone that is solid enough to support the implant

If the bony base no longer supports any teeth, it generally tends to become thinner. Therefore, the absence of teeth over a prolonged period may decrease the bone structure. The implant is integrated into the bone, so it is less likely that this reduction will occur. However, in case of shrinkage, the dental surgeon can perform a bone graft in order to facilitate subsequent installation of implants. Your dentist or dental specialist will confirm whether a graft is recommended in your case.

You should also:

  • Take good care of your implants

  • Undergo an examination by a dental professional frequently until the work is completed

Tooth Decay

Gingivitis

Periodontics

Periodontics is a dental discipline that is dedicated to the treatment of the periodontium, which refers to the structures that support the dentition. Bacterial and parasitic infections are responsible for the development of periodontal diseases. It is important to visit your dentist on a regular basis in order to prevent, detect and treat these types of problems. If you are negligent in this regard, a simple case of gingivitis can turn into periodontitis, which can cause severe tooth infections that may result in extraction.

Possible symptoms:

  • Chronic halitosis

  • Sensitivity of teeth to cold

  • Red and swollen gums

  • Bleeding when brushing

  • Food that stays between the teeth

  • Receding gums and/or movable teeth

Fixed Bridge

A fixed bridge is a permanent replacement for one or more missing teeth. The fixed bridge is held in place by teeth/implants beside the missing teeth.

Here are the advantages of a dental bridge:

  • It fills an empty space

  • It helps to avoid erosion of neighbouring teeth

  • It improves the mastication process and elocution

  • It prevents migration of the neighbouring teeth

  • It corrects occlusion problems

Mouthguards

Most sports involve a relatively high risk of injury to the teeth or jaw. Although mouthguards cannot prevent all types of contact, they are very effective in reducing the risk of fracture and losing teeth.


In addition, a mouthguard designed by a dentist is custom-made, which means that it provides you with a higher level of comfort and stability, and allows you to talk and breathe normally.


Mouthguards help to significantly reduce the number of serious accidents involving the teeth and jaw every year. Every athlete should wear a mouthguard to avoid accidents that carry irreversible consequences.

Infants

Dental Sealant

Dental sealant is a fine coat of plastic applied to the occlusal surface (that surface that is used during mastication) of the molars or premolars in order to protect them against tooth decay. Many patients, and especially children between the ages of 6 and 14 years, have natural furrows on these surfaces, which facilitates the accumulation of dental plaque, and eventually, the formation of tooth decay. 


Brushing the teeth twice per day is definitely a good habit, but the bristles on a toothbrush are generally wider than these furrows, which makes it impossible to dislodge all the bacteria during brushing. That is why the dentist seals recommends flattening of the occlusal surface using dental sealant for some patients. 


In short, any patient who is susceptible to the formation of decay on the molars or premolars should discuss this option with a dentist. You never know. Using dental sealant may prevent you from suffering multiple tooth decay!

Butterfly Bridge

Removable Dentures on Implants

Do You Have Questions? Contact Us Today!

CLINIQUE DENTAIRE CAROLINE PROVENCHER
116, chemin de la Grande-Côte
Boisbriand (Québec) J7G 1C2

(Exit 19 off Autoroute 15)

BUSINESS HOURS

Monday to Wednesday, 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM 

Thursday and Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Saturday, by appointment 

(Contact us to make an appointment).

Send to a friend

Send the url of this page to a friend of yours

Created by

Legal notice

Services dentaires à Boisbriand : priorisez votre santé buccodentaire

La clinique dentaire Caroline Provencher est votre référence en matière de santé buccodentaire. Notre équipe, forte d'une expérience de plus de 15 ans, est parfaitement formée pour vous offrir conseils et services dentaires à Boisbriand. Voici les services que nous pouvons vous offrir à notre clinique.

Icône représentant un sourire.

Vous n'aimez pas votre sourire?

Nous pouvons vous aider.

Services dentaires

Blanchiment


Comment se déroule un traitement de blanchiment?


Blanchiment à la maison

Tout d'abord, nous procédons à votre examen et à votre nettoyage dentaire et nous nous assurons que toutes vos dents sont saines. Ensuite, nous prenons vos empreintes afin de concevoir vos gouttières. Lors d'un second rendez-vous, nous évaluons la couleur de vos dents. Nous vous donnerons toutes les informations nécessaires pour faire votre blanchiment à la maison.

Blanchiment au cabinet
 

Tout d'abord, nous procédons à votre examen et à votre nettoyage dentaire et nous nous assurons que toutes vos dents sont saines. Ensuite, nous prenons vos empreintes afin de concevoir vos gouttières. Lors d'un second rendez-vous, nous évaluons la couleur de vos dents. Nous vous préparons ensuite pour la séance de blanchiment à la chaise, dont la première étape consiste à sécher vos dents et à les polymériser à l'aide d'une lumière bleue. Une fois la première phase de traitement complétée, nous appliquons une couche de gel sur toutes les dents qui nécessitent un blanchiment. Nous laissons agir le tout pendant 15 minutes après quoi nous rinçons votre bouche. Nous répétons cette dernière procédure à quelques reprises.

En vue d'atteindre l'objectif, le blanchiment à la chaise est suivi d'un traitement à la maison. La marche à suivre vous sera bien expliquée. Soyez sans crainte, nous serons disponibles pour répondre à l'ensemble de vos questions pendant toute la durée de votre blanchiment à domicile et veillerons à ce que tout se déroule sans anicroche.

Bijoux dentaires brio

Service de pose de bijou dentaire

Pour ajouter une touche personnelle à votre sourire, avez-vous déjà songé au bijou dentaire? Très sécuritaire, l'ornement dentaire se fixe sur la dent de votre choix en quelques minutes. Il peut également être retiré en un tour de main, sans endommager votre dent. En somme, la pose d'un bijou dentaire est une pratique très simple et indolore, qui ne comporte aucun risque pour votre santé. Il s'agit simplement de vous informer sur les matériaux utilisés pour la confection de votre bijou et de vous assurer que vous ne présentez aucune réaction allergique à leur contact.

Caméra intra-orale

Voyez ce que le dentiste voit

La caméra intra-orale est un outil permettant de capter les images à l'intérieur de votre bouche et de les diffuser sur un écran. Environ de la taille d'un crayon, la caméra intra-orale se veut un instrument très utile pour éduquer le patient et pour amorcer une discussion. Grâce à cette technologie, vous êtes en mesure de visualiser en même temps que nous ce qui est présenté à l'écran. De ce fait, vous comprenez mieux la pertinence du plan de traitement que nous vous proposons.


Par ailleurs, ces images sont archivées systématiquement dans notre système informatique de manière à surveiller l'évolution de votre condition. La caméra intra-orale favorise un diagnostic plus précis que les méthodes conventionnelles puisqu'elle permet entre autres d'ajuster l'éclairage et la grosseur de l'image. Concrètement, les caries, les fissures, les restaurations défectueuses ainsi que toutes les autres anomalies dentaires sont détectées plus rapidement que par le biais des techniques conventionnelles.

Couronne DENTAIRE

Une couronne dentaire sert à restaurer une dent détériorée suite à une carie importante ou à une fracture mineure de la dent. Recouvrant le dessus de la dent tel un petit chapeau, une couronne peut être conçue à partir de céramique, porcelaine, métal ou de matériau composite.


Conception d'une couronne dentaire

La conception et l'installation d'une couronne se font généralement en deux rendez-vous. Lors du premier rendez-vous, le dentiste taille la dent de manière à faciliter la fixation de la couronne. Par la suite, il procède à la prise d'empreintes afin de fabriquer une couronne permanente faite sur mesure. Bien entendu, avant que la couronne permanente soit réalisée, le professionnel dentaire installe une couronne temporaire. Cette dernière ne sert qu'à protéger la dent de façon provisoire, soit jusqu'à ce que votre couronne permanente soit prête.


Lors d'une seconde rencontre, le dentiste enlèvera votre couronne temporaire pour fixer la permanente. Il prendra également soin de vérifier l'ajustement, la forme, la couleur et l'occlusion avant de la cimenter. En plus d'avoir l'aspect d'une dent entièrement naturelle, une couronne dentaire comporte les mêmes attributs sur le plan fonctionnel.

Dents de sagesse

Les dents de sagesse sont les dents les plus éloignées dans les arcades dentaires et refusent parfois d'émerger lorsqu'elles n'ont pas l'espace suffisant. Or, la majorité des gens ont une mâchoire trop étroite pour accueillir une dentition complète. Dans un tel cas, les dents de sagesse risquent de demeurer incluses. Par ailleurs, si elles tardent trop à percer, elles risquent fortement d'être semi-incluses (croissance inachevée). La majorité des professionnels dentaires estiment que les dents de sagesse présentant ce problème devraient être extraites. L'extraction permet alors d'éviter des complications telles que la douleur, une infection ou l'entassement des dents voisines.

Mainteneur d'espace

bruxisme

DIAGNOdent

De nombreux instruments sont utilisés pour dépister la présence d'une carie. Les méthodes traditionnelles se résument essentiellement à l'examen visuel, à l'explorateur et au détecteur avec rayon X. Cependant, même en combinant toutes ces méthodes, nous n'arrivons qu'à déceler la moitié des caries.

Heureusement, il existe désormais une nouvelle technologie qui permet de détecter près de 90 % des caries. KaVo DIAGNOdent est un laser lumineux qui mesure le degré de déminéralisation de la dent et l'activité bactérienne qui s'y trouve. Il se veut d'une rapidité et d'une précision hors du commun, tout en étant des plus sécuritaires. Vous serez également ravi de ne ressentir aucun inconfort pendant l'examen.

Endodontie

Le canal est l'espace situé à l'intérieur des couches dures de la dent où l'on retrouve un tissu mou (pulpe dentaire). Le traitement endodontique (traitement de canal) permet d'enlever les parties de pulpe dentaire infectées ou mortes. La pulpe dentaire contient les vaisseaux sanguins et les nerfs servant à la croissance de la dent. Négliger de traiter ce type d'infection risque d'occasionner de sérieux problèmes de santé buccodentaire. Heureusement, il existe désormais des techniques qui permettent de vous soigner sans douleur. Le dentiste veillera à ce que vous vous sentiez à l'aise pendant toute la durée de l'intervention.

Pourquoi avoir recours au traitement de canal?

  • Pour éviter l'extraction dentaire

  • Pour soulager l'inflammation et la douleur ressentie

  • Pour préserver l'apparence de votre dent ainsi que la fonction masticatoire

Facettes

La facette pour améliorer votre esthétique dentaire

Une facette dentaire est une fine pellicule de porcelaine ou composite utilisée pour couvrir le devant d'une dent inesthétique. Plus spécifiquement, une facette permet de corriger des dents ébréchées, usées, décolorées ou légèrement désalignées. On l'utilise également à l'occasion pour combler un espace trop prononcé entre deux dents (diastème).


En somme, ce type de restauration est une solution très simple et efficace pour améliorer l'apparence des dents légèrement abîmées. Dans la perspective où la dent a subi un traitement de canal antérieurement ou si la structure dentaire est sérieusement endommagée, la couronne représente une meilleure option puisqu'elle permettra de redonner à la dent la force dont elle a besoin.

Implants dentaires

Les implants servent à remplacer les racines manquantes et à maintenir en place les dents de remplacement pouvant être amovibles ou permanentes.


La procédure de la pose d'un implant dentaire

Votre dentiste ou chirurgien buccal insère un petit tenon de métal dans la mâchoire. Au fil du temps, ce dernier s'intègre à l'ossature voisine. Le tenon ou implant sert à créer une base solide pour recevoir une ou plusieurs dents artificielles.


S'incorporant à l'ossature, l'implant comporte à peu près les mêmes attributs qu'une dent naturelle. Toutefois, étant plus fragile, il faudra le nettoyer plus délicatement avec la brosse à dents et la soie dentaire. Brosser doucement toutes les surfaces de l'implant est primordial. Une brosse à dents munie de poils plus longs vous aidera à bien nettoyer la surface arrière de l'implant. De plus, il est recommandé de passer délicatement la soie dentaire à raison d'au moins une fois par jour. Bien entendu, il est important de redoubler de prudence à la jonction de l'implant et de la gencive. Un enfileur de soie pourrait également vous être utile.

Les implants ne conviennent pas à tous. Il faut avoir :

  • Une excellente santé générale

  • Des gencives saines

  • La base osseuse de la mâchoire suffisamment solide pour supporter l'implant

Lorsque la base osseuse ne supporte plus de dents, il est normal qu'elle tende à s'affiner. De ce fait, l'absence de dents pendant une période prolongée pourrait diminuer la masse osseuse. Puisque l'implant s'intègre à l'ossature, il est moins probable que cela se produise. Cependant, en cas de rétrécissement, le chirurgien-dentiste pourra effectuer une greffe osseuse en vue de favoriser l'installation ultérieure d'implants. Votre dentiste ou spécialiste dentaire vous confirmera si la greffe est indiquée dans votre cas.

Vous devez également :

  • Prendre rigoureusement soin de vos implants

  • Vous faire examiner par un professionnel dentaire plusieurs fois jusqu'à ce que le travail soit terminé

Carie

gingivite

Parodontie

La parodontie est une discipline de la dentisterie qui se consacre au traitement du parodonte, soit toutes les structures qui soutiennent la dentition. Les infections bactériennes et parasitaires sont responsables du développement des maladies parodontales. En vue de les prévenir, de les dépister et de les traiter, il importe de consulter régulièrement un dentiste. Si vous vous montrez négligent à cet égard, une simple gingivite peut s'aggraver et devenir une parodondite, laquelle risque d'infecter sérieusement votre/vos dent(s) au point de devoir procéder à l'extraction.

Manifestations possibles

  • Halitose chronique

  • Sensibilité dentaire au contact du froid

  • Gencives rougeâtres et enflées

  • Saignements lors du brossage

  • Aliments qui tendent à rester pris entre les dents (foulage alimentaire)

  • Déchaussement et/ou mobilité dentaire(s)

Pont fixe

Le pont fixe permet de remplacer une ou plusieurs dents manquantes de façon permanente. Le pont fixe est maintenu en place à l'aide des dents/implants situés à côté des dents manquantes.

Voici les avantages du pont dentaire :

  • Couvrir une zone édentée

  • Éviter l'érosion des dents adjacentes

  • Améliorer la mastication et l'élocution

  • Prévenir la migration des dents voisines

  • Corriger un problème d'occlusion

Protecteurs buccaux

La majorité des sports comportent un risque plus ou moins élevé de blessure aux dents ou à la mâchoire. Bien que les protecteurs buccaux ne soient pas à l'épreuve de tous les chocs, ils sont très efficaces pour limiter les risques de fracture ou de perte de dents.


Par ailleurs, un protecteur buccal conçu par un dentiste est toujours fait sur mesure. En conséquence, le niveau de confort et de stabilité est optimisé, permettant ainsi de parler et respirer normalement.

Chaque année, le protecteur buccal permet de réduire considérablement le nombre d'accidents graves aux dents ou à la mâchoire. Bref, tout sportif devrait porter un protecteur buccal pour éviter des accidents aux conséquences irréversibles.

bébé

Scellant dentaire

Le scellant est une fine couche de plastique que l'on applique sur la surface occlusale (surface sollicitée lors de la mastication) des molaires ou prémolaires afin de les protéger contre la carie. De nombreux patients, en particulier les enfants entre 6 et 14 ans, ont de fins sillons sur cette surface, ce qui les prédispose à l'accumulation de plaque dentaire et, éventuellement, à la formation de caries.


Se brosser les dents deux fois par jour est assurément une excellente habitude, mais les poils de la brosse à dents sont parfois plus gros que les sillons en question, ce qui fait qu'il est impossible d'éliminer toutes les bactéries lors du brossage. C'est pourquoi le dentiste suggère à certains patients d'aplanir la surface occlusale à l'aide du scellant dentaire.

En somme, tout patient sujet à la formation de caries aux molaires et pré-molaires devrait discuter de cette option avec son dentiste. Sait-on jamais?Peut-être le scellant dentaire pourrait-il vous éviter de nombreuses caries?

pont papillon

prothÈse amovible sur implants

Vous avez des questions? Contactez-nous sans plus tarder!

CLINIQUE DENTAIRE CAROLINE PROVENCHER
116, chemin de la Grande-Côte
Boisbriand (Québec)  J7G 1C2

(Sortie 19, Autoroute 15)

TÉLÉPHONE

450-437-6446


TÉLÉCOPIEUR

450-437-6693


COURRIEL

info@cliniquedentairecprovencher.ca

HEURES D'OUVERTURE

Du lundi au mercredi, de 9 h à 21 h
Le jeudi et le vendredi, de 8 h 30 à 16 h 30

Le samedi, sur rendez-vous

(contactez-nous pour prendre rendez-vous).

Envoyer à un ami

Envoyer l'URL de cette page à un(e) de vos ami(e)s

Création de

Mention legale